What’s New at Peace in the Pod

Whats New Pic

Hello to all of you fine readers! The past few months have brought a lot to my life – a growing blog, new readers, and way too much snow. Peace in the Pod has been growing and changing and I am really looking forward to what the future has to offer. In case you haven’t visited Peace in the Pod recently, I’d like to highlight some of the improvements I’ve made on the site.

You can also read some of my recent posts:

Sidebar Love

I recently updated the sidebar, which used to be pretty long and full of too many graphics. Now, my most popular content is featured near the top, under my profile. Here you can see posts that you might have missed, and I can see what kind of posts are resonating with my readers.

The sidebar contains a follow button that you can use to sign up to receive my posts by email as well as links to follow me on Facebook and on Pinterest. For my email followers – rest assured that my site is secure and I will not share your email address with anyone. You can read my privacy policy here.

An Updated About Me Page

This is a great place to start if you want to know more about the site and why I focus on the themes of family, faith, thriving on a shoestring, and gardening/preserving. Here you will see links to some of my most popular posts, a contact form, links to my Pinterest boards, and other miscellaneous information that will help you get to know me a little better. Building community is an important part of blogging, and I hope that you will comment on my posts so I can get to know you better too.

Legal Stuff

Since I will eventually be trying to earn a side income from this site (bills don’t pay themselves, after all), I need to have some legal policies in place. I recently created my media and disclosure statements, privacy policy, and disclaimer. While they may not be riveting reading material, advertisers will look for them when deciding if they want to pay for ads on my site.

Upcoming Giveaway!

I am so excited to do my first giveaway, which is courtesy of Jen’s Beads and Things. We will be raffling off a beautiful necklace and earring set. Look for more details to come!

I’m Not Just a Blogger

I am also creating a My Services page, which will highlight some of my non-blogging projects. My specialties are garden planning and frugal living consultation. Since the page is still in the works, if you’d like to discuss these services, please feel free to complete the contact form on my About Me page.

Thoughts on the Future

At this time, my site is hosted by WordPress.com. While I love the technical support I’ve received, it comes with some major limitations. I have been thinking and praying about the direction of Peace in the Pod, and I am leaning toward transferring the site to WordPress.org. While that will mean more work for me on the back end, it will improve your user experience. It will also give me the ability to generate income. While I’d rather not have ads on my site, having them will help to pay for the site and keep the content free.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

My readers have a special place in my heart. You took a chance on a new blog and I truly appreciate you! I would love to hear from you. Feel free to leave a comment below or complete the contact form on my About Me page.

Thanks for reading!

About beckymaag

Hello and thank you for visiting Peace in the Pod! My name is Becky. I am a Catholic, a wife, a mother of three beautiful young children, and a child of God. I am imperfect but I am loved.
This entry was posted in Faith, Family, Gardening and Preserving, Thriving on a Shoestring and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

A penny for your thoughts

