Follow up to Last Week’s Super Bowl Post

Last week I reblogged an amazing post that originally appeared on Forte E Bello. If you haven’t already read The Super Bowl: A Sex Trafficker’s Playground, read it before reading the next article I’m going to give you. Mandy Dobbleman does a stand up job of bringing this ugly secret to light.

Since reading that post, I’ve been praying for the women and children who would be trafficked during the Super Bowl, remembering of course that it happens every day all over the world. I didn’t know what else to do, so I just kept praying. I was so happy to read that thanks to a lot of hard work by a lot of people, 16 teenagers and more than 50 women were rescued over the weekend. Here is a link to the article on Live Action News.

Please pray for the healing of these women and that more men, women and children will continued to be rescued, not just here in the US, but worldwide.
If you’d like to learn how to get more involved in preventing and ending human trafficking, visit the Polaris Project website.

Thank you to everyone out there who is working to end injustice. You are true heroes to this hurting world.

About beckymaag

Hello and thank you for visiting Peace in the Pod! My name is Becky. I am a Catholic, a wife, a mother of three beautiful young children, and a child of God. I am imperfect but I am loved.
This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Follow up to Last Week’s Super Bowl Post

  1. beckymaag says:

    So my original post may have made it sound like I think my prayers are what saved these women and children. I updated the post to reflect the hard work of those who did the rescuing. I guess that is why we’re supposed to edit posts before hitting the publish button…

    Like

  2. Thanks for writing @beckymaag. I’m glad the article was a motivation and encouragement to you to help get the word out about the crisis of trafficking. God Bless!

    Like

A penny for your thoughts

