Talk to Me

My Dear Readers,

I have been publishing on Peace in the Pod for one month already. I can’t believe how quickly time is flying!

You hear from me every time I hit the publish button….which isn’t nearly as often as I’d like (you know, that whole life getting in the way thing.) Now it’s time to hear from you!

I am planning some posts in the near future about budgeting and gardening, as well as a vegetarian recipes series to coincide with Lent. But, since a good blogger writes about the topics that interest her readers, I want to know what you want to see from my blog. Here are some ideas I have:

Funny kid stories
Serious parenting posts like Big Lessons from a Little Boy
Recipes for a certain type of food
A recurring weekly feature such as a roundup of the week’s best posts from other bloggers
Motivational posts
Budget ideas

I would love to hear what you think! You can leave a comment at the bottom of this post or use the contact form on my About Me page.

If you haven’t already signed up to receive my posts by email, just head on over to my homepage and look for the Follow button in the sidebar.

Also, if you’re looking for some last minute ideas for your Super Bowl party, check out my Super Bowl board.

Happy reading!

About beckymaag

Hello and thank you for visiting Peace in the Pod! My name is Becky. I am a Catholic, a wife, a mother of three beautiful young children, and a child of God. I am imperfect but I am loved.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Talk to Me

  1. Kay says:

    I think all the ideas you have are great ones. As far as recipe ideas, one suggestion I can think of is healthy snacks and meals for picky kids. Keep up the good work. I enjoy your blog.

    Like

  2. melpiphi says:

    I plan on planting tomatoes this year and could definitely use some tips.

    Like

    • beckymaag says:

      Great. Thanks for your comment! I’m hoping to do a post about what to start saving for this year’s garden as well as one about how to start tomatoes and peppers from seed. Are you planning to buy seeds or plants. You might also want to look at the blog New Life on a Homestead. That is my go to resource for all things gardening, basic through advanced.

      Like

  3. Rebecca Boerst says:

    Shane wants gardening ones. πŸ™‚ I’m all about anything to go with themes and holidays πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Karen B says:

    Household cleaning recipes that work. I have/use homemade laundry detergent and fabric softener that I have used for 6 years now. It is ALL I use. Would be happy to share.

    Like

A penny for your thoughts

